I see my stories in your eyes…

I see my stories in your eyes… every time I look at you…

pale twilight sneaking into my room… Music continues… My bed cluttered with books, albums, diaries… Pages of an unread book aimlessly flutters… Gmail showed i had 7 new mails…twitter timeline filled with garrulous ones talking about scams, sports, films and how they had spent a much awaited Sunday… I lift my head a little to look into your eyes… the sadness lingers on… if this is what you wanted then why should you be sad??

It’s been a while now I decided to be myself… just myself, whoever that is… I will not feel pale and mundane…try not to crib or cry…the bad days would be turned to blessed ones… I have learned to fake smiles when all I have are tears swelling up in my eyes…

I would not want to be sympathized…or lend me a shoulder to cry…shower me with kind words…I just want to grow up to become self dependent… this catastrophe is a shield to hide my claustrophobia… even a simple word of kindness suffocates me… I don’t desire to be loved anymore… let the journey end here so that a new one can begin… the eternal walk starts from here now, with desperation in heart to touch the mirage… I would walk on… the destination would appear close yet far way…

nothing matters in life except for the journey… and one day I would reach there where there is only peace… I would lie there coldness engulfing mee…

Today it’s lonely out here… really lonely… but tomorrow there would be a new day with new hope… I see my stories in your eyes… every time I look at you…

 

3 thoughts on “I see my stories in your eyes…

  1. Superb! i #superlike this post!!! At many points of time i felt the way you said….disillusioned, sad, in an identity crisis. But now i have stopped caring. I am Myself. I am what i am. that givs me a sense of liberation. to exist 🙂

    • Well aweome post firstly…everyone comes thru this phase once in while in his lyf…and I feel this is one of the most important phases in ur lyf…teaches u most important thing of lyf….SELF Dependance and while in this period of storm we really discover ourselves explore those hidden areas of personality we might never know if not for this phase……and once u pass thru this storm to reach a shore,everything before the storm seems so mundane so useless and worthless(kiddish also sometimes)……

  2. Touching post… touched my heart.. or should I say, the words hit me hard..
    I think I feel pretty much the same at times. This kinda phase is probably the best learning experience in life!
    So live the phase, learn from it and them move on.. with a smile on your face 🙂

Leave a Reply

