a letter to you…

_MG_0117 This is the hardest challenge that I am facing…I hope this will be the last time that I have to be through it…

Loving you has been like breathing to me. It seems natural, no extra effort ever required…but there comes a point in one’s life when things just change suddenly and you cannot explain the exact reason why…I know my love for u would never fade away…

Please don’t ask me any reason – for I also don’t know it myself. No, there would be no other man whom I can love as much as I loved you…I don’t know what went wrong…or maybe so right…none of us have not been unfaithful…none of us wrong…it was perhaps the time and fate that opposed…

I had always thought I can fight with destiny…but finally when I tried I lost the war…I am happy that I fought and tried…but some things are not just meant for you…this is one such…love is not meant for mee…I shall never wage a war with destiny again…I shall never try…and I shall believe that you were not made for mee…now I know why you had always said “nothing is permanent”…nothing is…except change…life keeps changing its seasons and colors…and I have learnt to love every shade of life…

I can shed tears for you are gone, but I will smile because you are happy…I can close my eyes and pray that you’ll come back, but I will open my eyes and see all you’ve left behind for mee to live with…my heart can be empty because I can’t see you, but I will be full of the love we shared…I can turn my back on tomorrow and live yesterday, but I will be happy for tomorrow because of yesterday…I can remember you only in the way that you are gone, but I will cherish every memory of our togetherness and let it live on…I can cry and close my mind, but I will smile, open my eyes, love and go on… There are many things, which I would feel from now on…things, which I will hide deep in my heart…things, which you will never come to know as you once, had…

I had only known love after I fell in love with you… Who knows how long I’ve loved you, you know I love you still. Will I wait a lonely lifetime? If you want mee to I will…

 

One thought on “a letter to you…

Leave a Reply

