Earth Hour Pledge of a Foundryman

Support Earth Hour & Save Energy

Support Earth Hour & Save Energy

“I help you to grow crops and make clothes. I help you to purify and supply water. I help you to mine coal, metals, minerals and oil. I help you to build thousands of miles of highways and railroads, and manufacture locomotives, trucks and automobiles. I help you to manufacture airplanes and ships.

I help you to make arms and ammunitions to protect nations. I help you to make tools to carry out work. I helped you in your space missions sending you safely to moon and Mars. I helped you to dive into the depths of oceans and climb the highest peaks.

You use my products in hospitals, banks, airports, railway stations, post offices, schools, supermarkets and even morgue. I recycle waste and present a healthier environment.

Throughout my life I better your living standards. And to help me do all these, you need to stop wasting energy.

Save Energy… Support Earth Hour by Switching off Power from 8:30 PM – 9:30 PM on Saturday, March 29” – Pledge of a Foundryman. The Institute of Indian Foundrymen- IIF

Leave a Reply

